My wheels sure have been getting a work out! I can’t believe all the different festivals, parades and events they have here in Door County. But, man, am I loving it! Everyone has been wonderful, and I’ve made tons of new friends, at the Center, throughout the county, and beyond!

This past weekend, the Center had the Bill Bastian Bike Ride. It was fun to see all the bikers turn out for such a great cause! Everyone made it back safe and sound, and we had a great turnout for our third annual Bill Bastian Bike Ride. All the volunteers from the Center, as well as the wonderful people from Nor Door Sport & Cyclery did a wonderful job! Lucky for me, I got to give my wheels a brake (er, I mean, break!) while all the bikers got to explore northern Door County! It just goes to show what a supportive community we have here in Door County, and it makes me proud to be a part of such a great group of people!

You can tell when Summer is winding down in Door County – the festivals really start to wind down! My schedule for August is: Wednesday, Aug. 5 Top Shelf (Farmers’ Market!), Thursday, Aug. 6 Euphoria Salon; Friday, Aug. 7 Baylake Bank Bake Sale and Northern Grill; Saturday, Aug. 8 Sister Bay Mobil and Mainstreet Market; Sunday, Aug. 9 Julie’s Café; Monday, Aug. 10 FM 106.9 The Lodge; Tuesday, Aug. 11 Liberty Park Lodge; Wednesday, Aug. 12 Top Shelf (Farmers’ Market!); Thursday, Aug. 13 Sister Bay Citgo; Friday, Aug. 14 Lamperts and D.C. Ice Cream Factory; Saturday, Aug. 15 Door County Festival of the Arts in Sister Bay; Sunday, Aug. 16 St. Paul’s in Juddville and Orchard Country Winery; Monday, Aug. 17 D.C. Deli; Tuesday, Aug. 18 Euphoria; Wednesday, Aug. 19 Top Shelf (Farmers’ Market!); Thursday, Aug. 20 Spielman’s Kidworks; Friday, Aug. 21 Fish Creek B.P. and Northern Grill; Saturday, Aug. 22 West Fest on Sturgeon Bay’s West Side; Sunday, Aug. 23 Carroll House Restaurant; Monday, Aug. 24 FM 106.9 The Lodge; Tuesday, Aug. 25 Sister Bay Mobil; Wednesday, Aug. 26 Top Shelf (Farmers’ Market!); Thursday, Aug. 27 Nelson’s; Friday, Aug. 28 Liberty Park Lodge and D.C. Ice Cream Factory; Saturday, Aug. 29 Mainstreet Market and English Inn; Sunday, Aug. 30 Stella Maris and Harbor Wear.

And, of course, if you’re too busy to try and find me during the day, you can always call the Center (920) 854-4244 and talk to Sam or Sue, or visit our Web site to download a ticket order form.

I hope your summer is going as smooth as a newly paved highway!

Views: 5

Comment

You need to be a member of smart USA insider to add comments!

Join smart USA insider

find a

smart center

go

Photos

Loading…
  • Add Photos
  • View All

Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

© 2014   Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service