Where has the summer gone? I can’t believe we’re already beginning September – I’ll need to start investing in antifreeze pretty soon! It really has been a great summer, packed with tons of fun events, people and festivals. But, it’s not over yet! We still have Pumpkin Patch and Fall Fest to look forward to. I’m counting on the memories made at these events to help keep me warm during the winter months, so don’t disappoint me!

For September, I’ll be turning on my heated leather seats and parking at these fine establishments: Thursday, Sept. 3 Associated Bank; Friday, Sept. 4 BAKE SALE at Baylake Bank and on to Northern Grill; Saturday, Sept. 5 Marina Fest; Sunday, Sept. 6 Wood Orchard Market; Monday, Sept. 7 NDCC; Tuesday, Sept. 8 Ace Hardware; Wednesday, Sept. 9 Top Shelf; Thursday, Sept. 10 Sister Bay Mobil; Friday, Sept. 11 Fish Creek B.P. and D.C. Ice Cream Factory; Saturday, Sept. 12 Mueller’s in Fish Creek; Sunday, Sept. 12 Julie’s Café; Monday, Sept. 14 106.9 FM The Lodge; Tuesday, Sept. 15 Liberty Park Lodge; Wednesday, Sept. 16 Top Shelf; Thursday, Sept. 17 D.C. Deli; Friday, Sept. 18 Ace Hardware and Northern Grill; Saturday, Sept. 19 Seaquist’s Orchards Farm Market; Sunday, Sept. 20 Nelson’s; Monday, Sept. 21 Moretti’s; Wednesday, Sept. 23 Top Shelf; Thursday, Sept. 24 NDCC; Friday, Sept. 25 Spielman’s and D.C. Ice Cream Factory; Saturday, Sept. 26 Harbor Wear in Fish Creek (Inside/Outside Sales!); Sunday, Sept. 27 Julie’s Café; Monday, Sept. 28 The Lodge; Tuesday, Sept. 29 NDCC; Wednesday, Sept. 30 Top Shelf.

Whew! I know that’s a lot of information to take in all at once. But, don’t worry. I always repost my schedule every week, I just want to give you plenty of time to plan your trip to see me! And don’t forget to get your tickets when you see me on the weekends hanging out with Sam! It’s $20/ticket for a chance to win me, the 2009 Smart ForTwo Passion Cabriolet AND (that’s AND) $5,000 cash. You get the cash and the car if you win! You really can’t beat that!

If you haven’t made it to Door County yet this year, make sure you do for our end-of-season festivals. Marina Fest Labor Day weekend in Sister Bay is a must-attend event, along with Fall Fest and Pumpkin Patch in October. And, if you’ve already had the chance to enjoy the beautiful Door County summer, don’t forget to come up and see all the amazing colors when the trees begin to turn for Fall. There’s always something for everyone here in Door County year ‘round. So, come enjoy the festivities, and help support NDCC and their important work in early childhood care and education, serving the children and families of northern Door County.

To learn more about NDCC, or to purchase raffle tickets, visit us on the Web, e-mail us at ndcc1986@hotmail.com, or call us at (920) 854-4244. We can’t wait to hear from you!

Views: 2

Tags: Center, Children's, County, Door, Fall, Fest, Northern, Patch, Pumpkin, Raffle, More…fundraiser, non-profit

Comment

You need to be a member of smart USA insider to add comments!

Join smart USA insider

find a

smart center

go

Photos

Loading…
  • Add Photos
  • View All

Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

© 2014   Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service